ISRO scientist chosen for Vikram Sarabhai Award

Chennai, Jan 10 (IANS) Distinguished scientist M.Y.S.Prasad, who is director of the India space agency’s Satish Dhawan Space Centre, has been awarded the Vikram Sarabhai Memorial Award for 2014-15, the Indian Science Congress Association (ISCA) announced Saturday.

In a statement, the ISCA said Prasad of the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) was chosen for the award, which comprises a gold medal and certificate, in recognition of his outstanding contribution.
The ISCA awards are presented in the inaugural function of the Indian Science Congress and in the sectional sessions, the statement said but this award will be presented soon in a separate function to be organised by ISCA.